Velocity Law, LLC

Advisory Board Positions & Leadership Committee Service

Date Description
3/30/2018 to present Appointed to the Advisory Board of Hub88, Inc. an incubator, accelerator, entrepreneurial center in Naperville, IL for science, tech, engineering, robotics, drones, physical sciences. 30-Member Advisory Board supporting a 4-Member Board of Directors. I also serve on the Advisory Board of the Hub88-affiliate “STEAM Ahead”, a STEM / STEAM Women’s Initiative in Naperville, IL. Martha Carney, Board Member of both. mcarney@outsourced-innovation.com
10/3/2017 to present Appointed to the Advisory Board at the Small Business Development Center in Lisle, IL (Entrepreneurial Center at College of DuPage). 12 Member Advisory Board, supporting the board and Marla Sandy, Center Director, and Ute Westphal, Program Manager westphalu@cod.edu
July 2016 to present Appointed to the Section Council (Leadership Board) of the Business Law Section of the DuPage County Bar Association. 12 Lawyer Leaders for the 800 Business Lawyers on Business Law Committee. DCBA Liaison. Robert Rupp rrupp@dcba.org
2/2018 to 7/2018 Served on the Founding Circle as a temporary Advisory Board Member of Brazen Women, Chicago. Brazen is a mentoring, educational and networking group for scale-up and growth-stage women-owned-and-operated businesses in the Chicago area. I served as west suburban outreach & programming person, made introductions in west suburbs, and planned & staffed the launch educational event in La Grange (west). I continue to assist on the west suburban initiatives when I’m needed. Kristin Fox, Founder & Board Member. kristin@brazenchicago.com
3/2018 to 7/2018 Served as a Founding Advisor on the launch temp planning committee 4, to a west suburban mastermind meetup group of 1200 business owner members “PowerGrowth Business Accelerator” (Formerly the “West Suburban Business Mastermind Group”). Sherrin Ingram, Founding Member.
2/2018 to 7/2018 Served as a Founding Advisor on the launch temp Planning Committee to “Women in FinTank” (“WiFi”) Kim. Kimberly Wolfson (kimberly.wolfson@gmail.com), founding leader.
July 2017 to Dec 2017 Served as advisor and committee member on the Sponsorship Committee of the Oak Brook Chapter of Exit Planning Exchange (XPX) Group (Oak Brook and Chicago). XPX ultimately moved all events downtown Chicago, therefore my Oak Brook service ended. Ray Palys, founder of XPX Chicago-Oak Brook; and Peter Holton peter@caberhill.com
Contact Nancy Fallon-Houle at nfallon@velocitylaw.com or 630-963-0439 x22 (direct), or staff at 630-598-0400 (main)
5449 Bending Oaks Place, Downers Grove, Illinois 60515, DuPage County
copyright © 2019 Velocity Law, LLC legal disclaimer